• In The Press
    /images/In-the-press.jpg

    Case Won...

    ... Find Out More
  • Our Expertise
    /images/Cleckheaton-Greenway-Sculptures.jpg

    Over 80% of our clients do NOT go to court.

    Our expertise is in dealing with relationship breakdown (heterosexual and same sex) in a caring compassionate manner that re establishes productive communication in order to reach a speedy resolution at minimal cost.

    When you need sensible, cost effective, friendly, caring, responsive legal advice & solicitor representation call Victoria Harrington on Bradford (01274) 449910.

    "I have been to a couple of solicitors recently & I have to say that Victoria was the best by far." Dan Cash - Client

    ... Find Out More
  • Child Custody
    /images/lawyers05.jpg

    When you need...

    + to regularly see your children.
    + to keep out of court.
    + to put your children first.

    Please Call Victoria, on Bradford (01274) 449910

    "Victoria is very caring and considerate,whilst being professional and extremely knowledgable during a very traumatic time, she goes beyond her duty to help you in any way she can."
    Mark Willoughby - Client.

    ... Find Out More
  • Divorce
    /images/lawyers06.jpg

    When you need...

    + a financial settlement that you can afford.
    + to feel you have professional advice from someone who cares.  
    + to know the best thing to do next.

    Call Victoria Harrington on Bradford (01274) 449910

    "Victoria is a highly professional... compassionate individual - whom I have no hesitation in recommending due to her diligence, integrity & value for money." Robin Maynard - Client

    ... Find Out More
  • Same Sex
    /images/lawyers07.jpg

    When you need...

    + a co-habitation agreement that is unique to you and your partner.
    + to separate or disolve your civil partnership.
    + a financial settlement that you can afford.

    Please Call Victoria on Bradford (01274) 449910

     "Without hesitation, I would recommend Victoria to anyone seeking representation in a family law matter." Natalia Escoriza - Barrister

    ... Find Out More

Testimonials

lawyers03

far better advice than the other party

"Cannot thank Victoria enough for the help and advice in dealing with my divorce... I always felt that Victoria was in control of the situation, always protecting my interests and was giving me far better advice than the other party. Would not hesitate in recommending!"

Reviews: How Clients Rate Us

Login to rate and leave feedback. Login details will be sent to you at the close of your case. We welcome feedback at any time to help us continue to improve our service.

How would you rate Harrington Family Law at understanding, addressing and resolving the issues?

1 1 1 1 1 Rating 4.90 (21 Votes)

How was communication between you and your solicitor?

1 1 1 1 1 Rating 4.90 (21 Votes)

How do you assess the level of service provided by Harrington Family Law?

1 1 1 1 1 Rating 4.86 (21 Votes)

Were your calls/ correspondence emails replied to quickly?

1 1 1 1 1 Rating 4.86 (21 Votes)

How accurate was the cost of information provided?

1 1 1 1 1 Rating 4.95 (21 Votes)

Do you believe Harrington Family Law provided good value for money?

1 1 1 1 1 Rating 4.81 (21 Votes)

Would you use Harrington Family Law again?

1 1 1 1 1 Rating 5.00 (21 Votes)

Overall how likely are you to recommend Harrington Family Law?

5 1 1 1 1 1 Rating 5.00 (21 Votes)

More Testimonials:

More than a solicitor to me

"Excellent professional service throughout a horrible horrible situation. Met with me in a vulnerable emotional state and gave me balls and strength to see a solution and move on with my life.

More than a solicitor to me, pragmatic firm advice delivered with calm rational empathy, worth every penny." - October 2019.

my ex partner made me believe I was not entitled to anything

"I have recently been represented by Sarah Khanna (Legal Executive at Harrington Family Law - Brighouse) in a case where my ex partner made me believe I was not entitled to anything. Sarah immediately made me feel at ease. She was extremely professional but also showed empathy and was very understanding of my situation. She advised me every step of the way, as a result of this I came out with a settlement which if I had not had Sarah to represent me, I wouldn’t have had the outcome that I did. I would definitely recommend Sarah." - Debbie H - August 2019.

First class caring service from start to finish

"First class caring service from start to finish. Always available at the end of the phone if required. I can,t thank Sarah enough for all she has done for me." - Angela Kitson - June 2019.

Stress free, you made it easy

"Thank you for handling my divorce with passion & understanding. Stress free, you made it so easy, kept me informed of where we were in the proceedings with step by step instructions. If I ever need a law firm to handle any case I would be straight intouch, Thank you so much!!" - N Hassan - November 2018.

being there when we've needed you in our times of panic and crisis

"Just a little something to say thank you for everything you have done for us all. Thanks to your hard work, we achieve the outcome that we had hoped for, which has had a hugely positive impact on our lives, and your support and understanding made a really difficult time more bearable. Thank you for always being there when we've needed you in our times of panic and crisis - you've gone above and beyond anything we ever expected when we picked you at random from Google!" Children dispute - September 2018.

attention to detail and clarity establishes your immediate trust

"I would recommend Victoria to everyone. Her presence, professionalism, understanding & empathy are incredible. She speaks calmly but at the same she exhibits firmness and control giving you the full reassurance that she has your back. Her attention to detail and clarity establishes your immediate trust - both in her knowledge and her compassion Thank you Victoria for taking control when I had lost control, and helping me regain my strength & composure in difficult times" D Walker - September 2018.

always caring and making us feel less alone

"Thank you so much for everything you've done for us; for always being there when we've needed you and for helping us through things when we felt like we had nothing left to give. Thank you for always caring and making us feel less alone. Your support has made such an enormous difference and has made a really difficult time more bearable." July 2018.

Reputable

"A big thank you, your firm and your name is a very reputable one, I would (and indeed have) recommend you to friends with family issues" Matrimonial client July 2018.

would not have got through the day without your support

"Sarah, I would like to say thank you for your support on Wednesday, which I’m saying because I genuinely mean it.  I would not have managed to get through the day, or days prior, without your support. My family are in total agreement." July 2018.

recommended

"May I thank you for all you have done for me and in such a professional way. I would not hesitate to recommend your services. With Best Wishes" Ray May 2018

expertise and help

"I can't thank you enough for your expertise and help throughout this process." Oct 2017

restored my dignity

"Thank you for everything! You [Sarah], Kelly & Victoria have been absolutely amazing...You have all helped to restore my dignity.." Aug 2017.

professional and empathetic

"I found the service very professional and empathetic. Very helpful. I will use your services again if needed."

cost effective

"Thank you for the excellent service and all the understanding and support. You have given me all the info and advice I have needed to do as much as possible by myself and have always made things as cost effective as possible which I’m very grateful for". Kirsty F Sep 2016.

fantastic at a real low time

"Victoria was really fantastic at a real low time in my life. You were great, thank you." Chris

sympathetic approach

“thank you for your assistance and a special thank you for your sympathetic approach  which you have extended towards me throughout this long journey towards the decree absolute which is finally becoming a reality “.  From matrimonial client November 2015

much easier

"Victoria was very helpful with all my questions and made what could have been a very difficult and traumatic process much easier." VW - Client

Really helped

"Really helped me through a horrible time. Very understanding. Many thanks." AG - client

no hesitation to recommend

"I would have no hesitation to recommend Victoria Harrington. Very complex financial matters and the more routine matters are all within her experience and expertise."
Bob Baker - Cost Lawyer

barrister recommended

"Without hesitation, I would recommend Victoria to anyone seeking representation in a family law matter."
Natalia Escoriza - Barrister

help you in any way she can

"I would not hesitate in recommending Victoria, she is very caring and considerate,whilst being professional and extremely knowledgable during a very traumatic time, she also goes beyond her duty to help you in any way she can."
Mark Willoughby - Client

first class

"Thank you for your support. We received a first class service"
K.H - Client

compassionate & value for money

"Victoria is a highly professional... compassionate individual - whom I have no hesitation in recommending due to her diligence, integrity & value for money."
Robin Maynard - Client

The following reviews were left on Yell.com and can also be viewed there:

Amazing Service

"These people are honest and ethical who aren't just after your money. I spoke to Victoria who gave me excellent free advice and even refused a fee. The advice was clear, informed and compassionate. I strongly recommend this company and have saved their number to my phone." 

18/07/2013 by jonnydonovan

Fantastic Service

"I have been to a couple of solicitors recently & I have to say that Victoria was the best by far. She comes across for one as actually interested in what you are going through and offers great advice. If needed I will certainly use her services again & not hesitate in recommending to family and friends." 

17/07/2013 by Dancash

"I would not hesitate in recommending Victoria. She is very caring and considerate,whilst being professional,honest and extremely knowledgeable. She also goes beyond her duty to help you as much as she can during a traumatic time."

01/02/2013 by Lyndsayrender